Capital city:                Sucre, La Paz     
Currency:                    Boliviano (BOB)   
Population:                11,410,651   
Language:                  Spanish    
GDP:                            USD$83.6 billion 
GDP per capita:        USD$7,326   

Bolivia (officially known as the Plurinational State of Bolivia) is a western-central South American country bordered by Brazil, Argentina, Chile, and Peru. Bolivia is the largest landlocked country in the Americas which has the Andean mountain range accounting for one-third of the country and extends through part of the Gran Chaco as far as the Amazon.

Bolivia boasts over 17,000 species of seed plants and more than 3,000 species of medicinal plants. Bolivia is considered the place of origin for such species as peppers, chilli peppers, peanuts, beans, yucca, and palm. Bolivia has more than 2,900 animal species, including 398 mammals, over 1,400 birds (about 14% of birds known in the world), and 3,000 types of butterfly. Bolivia has gained global attention for its ‘Law of the Rights of Mother Earth’, which accords nature the same rights as humans.

Bolivia taxes individuals at the rate of 13% on their Bolivian-source income. Unlike most countries tax systems, the nationality or residence of an individual is irrelevant. This means no Bolivian taxes are imposed on foreign-source income earned by individuals.

Posted in ,

Similar posts you may like

"You’d be stupid not to try to cut your tax bill and those that don’t are stupid in business"

- Bono: U2